The members and partners of Arronax Nantes are strongly involved in higher education via the teacher-researchers working at the University of Nantes and the engineering schools IMT Atlantique and Centrale Nantes. Our interventions cover fields ranging from nuclear physics to nuclear medicine, chemistry, biology, pharmacy, engineering, computer science, etc… Our objective is to consolidate multidisciplinary training actions in our field and to promote them internationally.

A specialized initial training program

This program called INSTRUIRE was developed to allow students to perform work using the core facilities set up as part of the Equipex ArronaxPlus project. Nearly 60 students at different levels (bachelor, master …) are trained each year and more than 40 PhD’s are in progress or have been supported in recent years. These courses are part of a vast training system coordinated within the framework of the IRON labex, which brings together several french universities to offer various training courses in several disciplines to students enrolling for a bachelor’s degree through to a doctorate.

A MOOC

Open online courses offer a modular tool that can be used on its own or as part of regular university courses. As part of a collaborative work between the IRON labex and Arronax Nantes, a MOOC piloted by Caroline Bodet-Milin and Mickaël Bourgeois was built under the title “At the heart of medical radioactivity“. The first version, in French, included 21 episodes and more than 2,500 learners registered. In 2019, a modified version with an English translation was put online. More than 2,000 learners followed this MOOC.

A thematic school

Arronax Nantes is also working on the development of a multidisciplinary thematic school. This prefigures the establishment of an original doctoral training, truly multidisciplinary, around nuclear energy for health. It is supported by IRON and IGO labs, SIRIC ILIAD, Equipex ArronaxPlus, I-SITE NExT and all Arronax Nantes partners.

A continuing education program in radiation protection

A partnership has been concluded with the french company Apercora to offer continuous training in the field of radiation protection allowing professionals to acquire the theoretical and practical skills necessary to obtain their credentials.

Exhibitions for the public

Concerned with the dissemination of scientific and technical culture, Arronax Nantes members and partners develop scientific mediation tools and content to enable the public at large to take ownership of the issues and results of translational research in nuclear medicine.The traveling exhibition entitled “Le théranostique, vers une médecine nucléaire personnalisée” presents the theranostic approach that combines diagnosis and therapy while showing the current capabilities to produce innovative radionuclides for the benefit of nuclear medicine. A second exhibition devoted to the use of the Arronax cyclotron for non-medical purposes, aimed in particular at high school students, is scheduled for early 2021.

our news

Les membres et partenaires d’Arronax Nantes sont fortement impliqués dans l’enseignement supérieur via les enseignants chercheurs intervenant au sein de l’Université de Nantes et des écoles d’ingénieurs IMT Atlantique et Centrale Nantes. Nos interventions couvrent les domaines allant de la physique nucléaire à la médecine nucléaire en passant par la chimie, la biologie, la pharmacie, l’ingénierie, l’informatique, etc. Notre objectif est de consolider les actions pluridisciplinaires de formation dans notre domaine et de les promouvoir à l’international.

Un programme de formation initiale dédié

Ce programme baptisé INSTRUIRE a été élaboré afin de permettre aux étudiants d’effectuer des travaux en utilisant les plateformes mises en place dans le cadre du projet Equipex ArronaxPlus. Près de 60 étudiants, à différents niveaux (licence, master …), sont ainsi formés chaque année et plus de 40 doctorats sont en cours ou ont été soutenus au cours de ces dernières années. Ces cursus s’intègrent dans un vaste dispositif de formation coordonné dans le cadre du labex IRON, associant plusieurs universités françaises pour proposer dans plusieurs disciplines, divers parcours de formation aux étudiants s’inscrivant en licence jusqu’au doctorat.

Un MOOC

Les cours en ligne ouverts offrent un outil modulaire qui peut être utilisé seul ou dans des cours universitaires ordinaires. Dans le cadre d’un travail collaboratif entre le labex IRON et Arronax Nantes, un MOOC piloté par Caroline Bodet-Milin et Mickaël Bourgeois a été bâti sous le titre « Au cœur de la radioactivité médicale ». La première version, en français, comprenait 21 épisodes et plus de 2 500 apprenants s’y sont inscrits. En 2019, une version modifiée avec une traduction en langue anglaise a été mise en ligne. Plus de 2000 apprenants ont suivi ce MOOC.

Une école thématique

Dans le cadre du développement d’Arronax Nantes, nous travaillons également à la mise en place d’une école thématique pluridisciplinaire. Celle-ci préfigure la mise en place d’une formation doctorale originale, réellement pluridisciplinaire, autour du nucléaire pour la santé. Elle est soutenue par les labex IRON et IGO, le SIRIC ILIAD, l’Equipex ArronaxPlus, l’I-SITE NExT et l’ensemble des partenaires d’Arronax Nantes.

Une offre de formation continue en radioprotection

Un partenariat a été conclu avec la société Apercora pour offrir des formations continues dans le domaine de la radioprotection permettant aux professionnels d’acquérir les compétences théoriques et pratiques nécessaires pour obtenir leurs habilitations.

Des expositions pour le grand public

Attachés à la diffusion de la culture scientifique et technique, les membres et partenaires Arronax Nantes élaborent des outils et des contenus de médiation scientifique pour permettre au grand public de s’approprier les enjeux et les résultats de la recherche translationnelle en médecine nucléaire. L’exposition itinérante intitulée « Le théranostique, vers une médecine nucléaire personnalisée » présente cette approche qui combine diagnostic et thérapeutique tout en montrant les capacités actuelles à produire des radionucléides innovants, au bénéfice de la médecine nucléaire. Une seconde exposition consacrée à l’utilisation du cyclotron Arronax à des fins non médicales, destinée au grand public et en particulier aux lycéens, devrait voir le jour début 2021.

nos actualités